10 countries in Europe will completely stop burning fossil fuels before 2035

Viking Thumbnails

A recent analysis released by civil society campaign Beyond Fossil Fuels reveals that ten European Union countries, representing over 60% of the bloc’s electricity generation capacity, have pledged to phase out fossil fuel generation by 2035 or earlier. These nations—Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, and the Netherlands—have committed to transitioning their power systems away from fossil fuels by 2035, aligning with the International Energy Agency’s target date for European countries to meet the goals of the Paris Agreement and limit global warming to 1.5°C.

Posted in

The Electric Viking

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top